Welcome to FutureTimeline.forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

These ads will disappear if you register on the forum

Photo

Hello from South Africa

healing psychology art South Africa

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Contemplation_Planet

Contemplation_Planet

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Hello,

Happy Holidays everyone. My name is Karl. I am an animator/illustrator living in Cape Town, originally from the US. I love everything to do with space, art, and psychology. Space is a general interest I have had since I was a child. I spend at least an hour reading about space and astronomy everyday, ever since I watched Contact.

I studied psychology and art in college. I had a choice to do a master's in experimental/statistical psychology, but I ended up choosing to follow less academic design-based path.

I joined this forum because I like the idea of a place where people can talk about far out, futuristic ideas without people getting bored. I prefer forums to social media, because people in forums seem to talk about things in greater depth. Its like being in a Roman forum with philosophers, as opposed to being in a busy town square.

Forgive me if my avatar is blank- the picture system doesn't seem to load it at the moment.