Welcome to FutureTimeline.forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Ancient Aliens or are We Our Own Gods?

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

jjf3

jjf3

Not a Member of the Tea Party! Just a Concerned Conservative

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,046 posts
  • LocationHolmdel NJ/Tampa Fl
What do you guys think about the Ancient Aliens theory? A lot of it I find very fascinating but that may be because I am a self-taught student in the paranormal and fringe sciences. A lot of it does fill in holes that neither science nor faith can answer. A couple of things to point out: Every single culture believes in some type of 'supernatural being.' With the exception of Atheists. We have lost the science and perhaps even the technology that allowed the ancients to build gigantic structures like the pyramids, and Stonehenge. What is God? The very definition states that he is outside of this world as in.... Extraterrestrial!!!!!!! God creates us in his own image. Sounds like cloning to me! There are many examples of advanced technology in the Bible! Yes, the Bible. Jesus' apparent creation was conceived using intro-vitro fertilization (virgin birth). The Ark of the Covenant is described as being radioactive. Moses receives the Ten Commandments from God in a swirling gust of wind and fire from atop Mt. Sinai. (UFO?) Noah builds an ark to keep two of every animal? How about a DNA Bank? That would certainly be a lot easier to control. The Pharaohs and Kings after them supposedly had a direct link to the Gods. We are taught that the first civilizations were supposed to have become self aware on our own and to magica