Welcome to FutureTimeline.forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

major for human augmentation tech

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

archer

archer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationMalibu

What major should I choose if I want to work on human augmentation tech vis a vis neuroprosthetics, mind uploading, neuroenhancement etc.?

I'm deciding between cognitive science, neuroscience, computational neuroscience and cybernetics. Any idea who I should talk to/ read/ do going forward? I'm currently a sophomore and deciding a transfer since my current university doesn't have any of these and most of the professors for the most part don't know any of these either, but I'm still talking to a few of them regarding this. I'd absolutely appreciate any help.

quantumdoc

quantumdoc

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • LocationUnited States