Building a Cyberpunk website for a fictional "corpo" organziation

Audio-visual media relating to science, technology and the future
bretbernhoft

Building a Cyberpunk website for a fictional "corpo" organziation

Post by bretbernhoft »

I'm a JavaScript Developer, so building (essentially) any readied project is not a problem. But I am not much of a talented designer. So I've set out to build a website for a fictional Cyberpunk "corpo" organization, by hiring a few artists to help me dream this site into existence. Here is the first sketch I've received back:
I should be receiving another sketch back within the next 24 hours. And when I do, I will make sure to share it here.
I am a JavaScript Developer, who loves learning; especially when solving challenges as part of making unique applications for Internet users throughout the global Web. I began my journey in technology with WordPress and Web Analytics. More recently I've been working with React, TypeScript, Tailwind CSS, JavaScript, Vite, Node, Git, Netlify, Quickbase and RESTful JSON APIs.
R8Z

Re: Building a Cyberpunk website for a fictional "corpo" organziation

Post by R8Z »

What would be the website have? Any interesting functionalities?

I remember someone posted some time ago a fictional website that one could "assemble" and order a genetically designed baby from a corp. Can someone link it? That was a cool glimpse into the fictional future. Maybe you could go into this direction as well but with a different subject? In these fake design sites only giving some options (like 2 or 3) already makes the site much more interesting.

Some ideas if you go into that direction:

- Assemble and purchase a personal space habitat (think small o'neill cylinders)
- Assemble and purchase of a personal space vessel
- Design and purchase of a pet (physical, emotional traits plus intelligence)
- Design and purchase of a movie, book, comic, software, etc. to be built by an AI

Good luck :)
And, as always, bye bye.